i believe in a thing called god

2006-07-01 at 17:43 (poetry, spoof)

THE LIKENESS, THE AWARD-WINNING SPOOF METAL BAND, BASED ON THE DARKNESS
PRESENTS…

“I BELIEVE IN A THING CALLED GOD”, UK TOP HIT.

WRITTEN IN 2004, CHIEFLY BY ANDREW SIDWELL AND JOSH FITZPATRICK,
THOUGH SOME LINES FROM JOHN FINN, AND OTHER PEOPLE WHO WERE
AROUND IN THE SCIENCE CLASSROOM AT THE TIME (BUT NOT THE
ONES WHO THOUGHT WE WERE BEING SERIOUS, BECAUSE THEY JUST
THOUGHT WE WERE SAD AND SHUNNED US. AH WELL.).

i can’t explain all the feelings that he makes me feel
my faith’s in overdrive cos God’s behind my steering wheel

praising you-hoo
blessing me-hee
praising you-hoo
cos you’re blessing me-hee

i believe in a thing called god
just listen to the rhythm of my prayer
there’s a chance to pray right now
we’ll be praising til the sun goes down

i wanna praise you every minute every hour of sunday
you’re watching over me so everything is a-ok

Leave a Reply

